Celebrating our business leaders

(Press Release) — Eight business leaders have been nominated for the Saipan Chamber of Commerce “2018 Business Person of the Year” Award. The Chamber will be celebrating their accomplishments on Saturday evening in the Hyatt Regency Ballroom at the Chamber’s Silver Lining Gala.

The nominees are Gloria Cavanagh of Pacific Islands Club Saipan; John Hirsh of the American Red Cross-Northern Mariana Islands Chapter; Nola Hix of Xerox Corp; Glen Hunter of The Shack; James Lee of Marpac, Inc.; Velma Palacios of IT&E; Ron Smith of Angil Design; and Janice Tenorio of IT&E.

Each nominee for Business Person of the Year must be a member of the Chamber and must reside on Saipan. Qualifying criteria includes active personal participation in the Chamber’s committees, events, programs, and meetings; active community involvement and contributions; and being widely recognized for his/her area of expertise.

These nominees have many professional, community, and personal achievements to celebrate:

The winner of the Business Person of the Year will remain secret until the official announcement at the gala on January 19, 2019. The 2018 Business Person of the Year will be selected by previous winners of the award and the Board of Directors.

The Chamber is a non-profit organization striving to advance our community through the strength of our private businesses, nonprofit organizations, and government agencies. To order tickets for our Business Person of the Year Gala, please email Mercilynn at administrator@saipanchamber.com, call 234-7150, or visit the third floor of the Marianas Business Plaza in Susupe for more information.