Marianas Variety

Last updateSun, 20 Oct 2019 8pm







    Sunday, October 20, 2019-6:12:42A.M.






Font Size


House announces committee chairs

SPEAKER BJ Attao has announced the chairs of the various standing committees.

 Vice Speaker Larry Deleon Guerrero will be interim chair of Public Utilities, Transportation and Communications which was supposed to be headed by the late Rep. Frank Dela Cruz.

Rep. Janet Maratita will chair the Cannabis Committee; Rep. Ivan Blanco, Ways and Means; Rep. Antonio SN Borja, Natural Resources; Rep. Joe Itibus, Health and Welfare; Rep. Joel Camacho, Judiciary and Governmental Operations; Rep. Luis John Castro, Federal and Foreign Affairs; Rep. Joseph Leepan Guerrero, Commerce and Tourism; Rep. Roman Benavente, Education; and Rep. Ralph Yumul, Gaming.