Marianas Variety

Last updateSat, 23 Feb 2019 12am







    Friday, February 22, 2019-1:43:03P.M.






Font Size


NMI athletes in MAC named

THE Northern Marianas Athletics has named the NMI athletes who will compete in the Micronesian Area Championships that will be held at the Oleai Sports Complex from June 14 to 16.

Click to enlarge
Jamie Pangelinan

Prior to the day actions, the organizing committee will host the delegations in an opening ceremony at the Surfclub in Chalan Kanoa at 5:30 p.m.

The regional athletics event will kickoff at 2 p.m. at the Oleai Sports Complex.

The NMI’s representatives in the open men’s and women’s events are Zarinae Sapong, Therize Millare, Liamwar Rangamar, Rachel Abrams, Jerlyn Castillo, Jamie Pangelinan, Trevan Quitugua, Mark Escalan, Gabriel Sappa, Nick Gross, Antonio Ichiuo, Ron Olopai, Douglas Schmidt, Geno Libuw, Neydreyton Skerei, Beouch Ngirchorchor and Orrin Pharmin.

In the U18, the NMI athletes are Tania Tan, Anika Snyder, Ruschell Valino, Cassandra Camacho, Kiana Aldan, Stella McCallion, They Tyviean, Ken Song, Rintarao Miyawaki, Kirk Andon, Coby Santos, Kawika Fernandez, Dean Blake and Gavin Pangelinan.