Marianas Variety

Last updateTue, 18 Jun 2019 12am







    Monday, June 17, 2019-9:05:13P.M.






Font Size


Kanoa Krushers snap skid with 63-51 win over Cellular Pro

THE Kanoa Krushers snapped their losing streak in the Emon Lodge No.179 Brotherhood/IT&E Basketball League with a win over Cellular Pro, 63-51 during last Monday’s game held at the Koblerville gym.

Kanoa Krushers quickly found their rhythm connecting every shot taken.

Fradel Sedillo and Dindo Pablo’s sizzled as they drove to the hoop with an ease combining for 13 points for 20-9 lead.

Click to enlarge
Kanoa Krushers’ Rommel Quintip rises for reverse layup during a previous game of the Emon Lodge No.179 Brotherhood/IT&E Basketball League at Koblerville gym.  Photo by James F. Sablan Jr.

Jun Fidelino broke the cold spell for Cellular Pro exploding in the second quarter with 10 points alone but Dindo matched up to his performance with 15 points to keep the double digit spread 41-28.

Cellular Pro’s run was cut short as Fidelino was shut down offensively forcing the rest of the team to step up. They could barely get a momentum but did hold down Kanoa Krushers as well to stay within a 20-point reach.

With Kanoa Krushers’ comfortable lead, the rest of the bench had a chance to join in on the action contributing to their inevitable victory 63-51.

Pacific Islands Club 77, MJD Warriors 71

PIC also joined the celebration as they slipped past MJD Warriors 77-71.

It was PIC’s teamwork that kept them in front as they opened up consistent shot opportunities.

James Abuy shot the lights out supporting from afar with four triples while Jerome Norita, Sean Robasto and Paulo Rafols chipped in to hold the fort 38-33.

The MJD Warriors tried to stay alive as stayed aggressive drawing the foul to score from the free-throw line led by Jun Tabora but failed to put PIC’s offense to a stop as they claim the win, 77-71.


Kanoa Krushers 63 – Dindo Pablo 28, Ramsa Tenepere 9, Fradel Sedillo 7, Joseph Federan 7, Ariel Jinang 4, Lowell Lumag 4, Elmer Belgudo 2, Benjie Sison 2,

 Cellular Pro 51 – Jun Fidelino 12, Jawn Joyner 8, Prince Factor 7, Gio Dancel 6, Viola 2, Garcia 6, Ramilo 5, Panes 3, Santos 2,

PIC 77 – James Abuy 24, Sean Robasto 20, Paulo Rafols 12, Jerome Norita 9, Raymund 6, Butch S. 2, Bhoe Hernandez 2, Michael C. 2,

MJD Warriors 71 – Jun Tabora 19, Jorge DeGuzman 14, Jaymark DeGuzman 11, Jack Aranda 6, Ocampo 4, Ben Lisua 4, Boboy 3, Marvin Rabauliman 2, Monico 2, Kandy 2,