2020 Marianas March Against Cancer Set for May 8 and 9

  • Smaller Small Medium Big Bigger
  • Default Helvetica Segoe Georgia Times

(Press Release) — The Commonwealth Cancer Association is pleased to announce the 2020 Marianas March Against Cancer is set for Friday May 8, 5:30 p.m. to Saturday May 9, 5:30 a.m. at the Commonwealth Ports Authority, Airport Field.

MMAC has become the signature event of the Commonwealth Cancer Association. The funds raised have made possible CCA’s mission to advocate for a cancer-free CNMI through early detection, public education, awareness on cancer prevention and screening, and to provide hope and support for cancer patients, survivors, and their families through community partnerships and programs.

This year, MMAC enters its 18th year as one of our community’s most popular events, which will feature the participation of schools, businesses, government agencies, and nonprofit organizations and families. In the weeks leading up to the event, each team will have an opportunity to rally their resources and get innovative and creative in fundraising and promoting cancer awareness. Cancer affects us all, and CCA would like to invite you to gather your team and join us at the 2020 March Against Cancer.

Team registrations are currently ongoing. Deadline for early-bird registration is Feb. 19, 2020. The community is urged to join and register; new registrants will receive $50 off during the early-bird registration period. All team registration deadline is March 19, 2020.

For registration packets, contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or contact the CCA office at 682-0050. Follow the 2020 MMAC Facebook page for weekly updates at www.facebook.com/mmac2020.

Special thanks to the 2020 MMAC Steering Committee members for their commitment and efforts: Carol Hosono (chair), Jenypy Sambile (co-chair); Jacky Che, Noelani McMahon (Recruitment); Kayleena Seman, Derek Gersonde Deena Tenorio, Rob Mojica (Logistics); Emanuel Borja, Ryan Camacho, Dan Brown (Accounting); Arlene Ayuyu, Jaylynn Reyes (Luminary/Shirts); Dr. Bobby Cruz, Noelani McMahon, Sami Birmingham-Babauta, (Media); Marian Tudela, Keoni Hosono, Josephine Jetnit (Entertainment/Activities/Awards); Sharina Clark, Jean Rabauliman, Michelle S. Camacho, Ann Marie Tagabuel (Survivorship); Monique Sablan and Dr. Bobby Cruz (Sponsorship).

Read more articles