Rotary Club of Saipan to induct new officers today

  • Smaller Small Medium Big Bigger
  • Default Helvetica Segoe Georgia Times

THE Rotary Club of Saipan will induct its new set of officers today, June 30, at the Surf Club in Chalan Kanoa.

Outgoing club president Marcia Ayuyu said they will also announce  the Citizen of the Year and the Rotarian of the Year.

She said the Citizen of the Year is a member of the community who has provided valuable contribution to the community while the Rotarian of the Year is given to a   member, typically a neophyte, who has made outstanding contributions to the club.

“All is set for the induction of our new officers,” Ayuyu said as she expressed her continued support for the club and its community services and programs.

The new officers are Sonya P. Dancoe, PE, president; Sean Ficke, president-elect; Wendell Posadas, vice president; Irene Holl, secretary; Ryan Yulo, treasurer; and Curtis Dancoe, sergeant-at-arms.

The directors are Ivan Ilmov for international services; Joseph Torres, vocational services; Jessy Loomis, club services; Joann Aquino, community services; and Gregory Borja, new generation.



Read more articles